Student Registration Bursaries

The Canadian Permafrost Association (CPA) and the Canadian National Committee for the International Permafrost Association (CNC-IPA)  jointly funded up to 20 bursaries to encourage participation by students in the 18th International Conference on Cold Regions Engineering / 8th Canadian Permafrost Conference in Québec City from August 18-22, 2019.

The awards are competitive with ranking based on the quality and originality of the abstract and the contribution of the student to it. Applications will be judged by a committee with members drawn from the CPA, CNC-IPA and PYRN North America.

Award Winners

Simon Dumais (Université Laval) 
Élise Devoie (University of Waterloo)
Mary Kerr (Laurentian University)
Xiangbing Kong (Université Laval)
Cameron Ross (Royal Military College of Canada)
Jean Holloway (University of Ottawa)
Earl Marvin De Guzman (University of Manitoba)
Greg Gambino (University of Toronto)
Jennifer Humphries (Carleton University)
Marilyne Parent (Université Laval) 
Erfan Abedian Amiri (University of Waterloo)
Sohail Akhtar (Concordia University)